Some of these are a month old or thereabout…

  • Zeus is some scary stuff.  Thanks to a few factors, the ability to spoof legitimate site activity has led to some very powerful malware.
  • My second thought when seeing this article is, “How are we so sure the governments don’t get kickbacks?”  Given the prevalence of bribery in quite a few nations, I see this as just another avenue for governmental exploitation and corruption.  Yeah, I don’t see the Germans doing this, but some mid-level bureaucrat in Costa Rica or Laos?  Oh, definitely.
  • This happens to me at work:  I receive confidential information via e-mail because somebody wasn’t thinking.  I get angry when it happens.
  • Some pretty decent advice, though the question is, of the set of people who are not already following this, how many will now?
  • Botnet down!  Botnet down!

Leave a comment