I’m working on a WPF application that I’ll make available soon. As part of the application, I have a relatively expensive thread call and I wanted to display a little spinning image to show the user that yes, life is still good.

The single best demonstration I found was at WPFSharp.  It’s all-XAML, intuitive, and complete (which is very helpful for somebody who knows little about WPF but can read code).

Speaking of multithreading, I also wanted to point out a very helpful article I found on multithreading in WPF.  The concept is rather simple (at least for an example with just one additional thread).

One thought on “Rotating An Image In WPF

  1. “Rotating An Image In WPF | 36 Chambers – The Legendary Journeys: Execution to the max!
    ” Wooden Blinds was in fact a splendid posting,
    cannot help but wait to read far more of ur postings.
    Time to spend a lot of time on the internet haha.

    Thanks ,Earlene

Leave a comment