Refighting World War I: Vicky II style

One thing I love about Vicky 2 (apart from everything) is that unexpected but entirely plausible events can happen. Unlike a Civilization, for example, the game is sandbox, but not excessively so. You have a starting point, after all, and you're stuck with a particular terrain, namely Earth. In my most recent game, I started…

Hearts of Iron III: Semper Fi (PC) — A Review You Can Use [tm]!

For a long time, I resisted playing Hearts of Iron III. I'm a big fan of Paradox Interactive Games (take a look at my reviews for EU 3 and Victoria II, for example), but HOI 3 just seemed way too complex for my taste. This expansion convinced me to try the game again, and it's…

Browns draft review

Since Kevin already did one for Buffalo, I suppose I'm obligated to do one for Cleveland. I watched the second and third round on TV -- I missed the first round and didn't bother watching the last one. I didn't watch too much college football this year, so I'm forced to rely on the comments…