News & Events

Here are a couple of quick updates and happenings.

DevTeach

As this post goes live, I’m going to be on an airplane to Montreal to attend DevTeach.  I’ll be presenting on Wednesday and Thursday, both during the 11:30-12:30, pre-lunch slot.

MVP

I got the official word on Friday that I am now a Data Platform MVP.

This is exciting news.  It’s an honor to get that appellation.

What’s Next?

This week, I have a couple of Polybase articles coming up.  I’m going to keep working on that as I try to unravel some of the mysteries of Polybase (though never quite unraveling the mystery of that capital B in the name PolyBase…I prefer a lower-cased b in there; so sue me…).

Aside from that, I’m going to try to put up a presentation on R that I’m going to deliver at SQL Saturday Columbus in just under a couple of weeks.  I’m going to cover that in a little bit of detail as a prep guide for my talk.

Leave a Reply

