Where I’ve Been And Where I’m Going

I have been neglectful of the blog lately, and I hope to change that soon.

For now, here’s a quick schedule of where you’ll find me over the next few months:

  1. On Saturday, February 6th, I will be speaking at SQL Saturday Cleveland.  My topic is integrating Hadoop with SQL Server.
  2. On Tuesday, February 23rd, I’m going to be speaking at the Triangle .NET User Group Polyglot Programming SIG.  Don’t tell anyone, but I really need to start that talk soon…
  3. On Saturday, February 27th, I will be speaking at SQL Saturday Tampa.  I’m not sure yet what my topic will be.
  4. On Saturday, March 5th, I will be speaking at SQL Saturday Chicago.  I will give my introductory Hadoop talk there.
  5. On Thursday, May 5th, I will be speaking at the Roanoke Valley .NET User Group.  I’ll be giving my APPLY Yourself talk there.
  6. On Tuesday, July 5th through Thursday, July 7th, I will be a presenter at DevTeach in Montreal, Canada.  I will give two talks there, one on integrating Hadoop with SQL Server and one on the nice security features in SQL Server 2016.

This is shaping up to be a busy year for me as a speaker, and hopefully you’ll be able to catch me somewhere.

Leave a Reply

