I made a smart decision! Yay!

When I bought/built my most recent PC (I didn’t do everything, but I did most of it, and transferring over the DVD drive was a massive pain in the ass, so I deserve credit), I agonized about choosing an i5 vs. an i7. My goal was to get four to five years out of this PC. I settled on the most powerful i5 Intel makes at present, the 4690k. However, hyperthreading made me constantly second guess this decision.

Rock, Paper, Shotgun to the rescue!

I can now confidently say that I regret nothing.

Leave a Reply

