Pluralsight Review: Dependency Injection On-Ramp

While reading Mark Seemann’s book on the topic, I decided to watch Jeremy Clark’s series on dependency injection.  I think that the combination of these two resources helped me understand dependency injection a lot better.  Clark starts off with a few sections using “poor man’s DI” to show us dependency injection in the context (primarily) of a WPF application.  One thing I like about this series is Clark’s use of the decorator pattern to implement a caching layer invisible to the rest of the application—this is something I will need to implement in the future and I’m glad I had a nice walkthrough on the topic.

Leave a Reply

