Early Travel To Tampa

My original plan was to travel tomorrow morning to Tampa for SQL Saturday. Nature, apparently, has something else to say about it. The flight I originally had booked has been cancelled due to the threat of 8 inches of snow. Fortunately, I changed the flight this morning to go out tonight, before snow hits Raleigh-Durham. Now we’re just going to see if that flight takes off or if it gets cancelled like all the others.

Given the way the weather looks directly in my flight path, I could see this flight get scrubbed, leaving me a difficult choice of flying in Friday or cancelling. I definitely want to speak at SQL Saturday so I’m rooting for an uneventful trip to the airport.

Leave a Reply

