Did I like Borderlands?

This is a follow up to the piece I wrote a few days ago. I finished Borderlands a couple of days ago, and can now give my unadulterated opinion.

I did, indeed, like Borderlands.

The story did improve some, but it was still hardly anything to write home about. The game didn’t get appreciably harder (the final boss killed me several times, but I quickly sorted out how to beat it). As FPS games go, it’s maybe a level down from Bioshock but above Call of Duty. I’m considering getting the DLCs, but $20 seems pricey. I don’t know if I’d play the base game again — the other characters seem interesting, but I’m not sure how different they’d play. I also have the sequel on PS3 as well, once I’m finished with inFAMOUS 2 and possibly Sleeping Dogs. Oh, I should finish Watch_Dogs at some point too. Don’t even get me started on the Steam backlog I have.

Still, I liked it, and I paid $5 for it. I’ll take that any day of the week.

Leave a Reply

