Bureaucrats Subverted

This is a minor victory, but an important one for me…  I bought a shower head for my shower, in the hopes that enough water would come out that I might actually get clean.  Naturally, environmentalists don’t want people to be clean (after all, if everybody smells bad, they won’t stand out), so there are water flow diktats which Congress has handed out.  Fortunately, some enlightened manufacturers make it possible to subvert these regulations.  In my case, the company put in a little rubber stopper with a pinprick hole.  Using a pair of tweezers, I was able to extract the stopper and increase water flow by a reasonable percentage.  Life is now quite a bit better as a result of this move.

Leave a Reply

