Sports on Earth should be a go to site for every sports fan these days; they’ve even made me care slightly about MMA (you would think a pro wrestling fan would gravitate to MMA; I’ve just never quite gotten there) and boxing. Here’s their assessment of the AFC’s draft.  For the two important teams, they are actually more enthusiastic about the Bills than Kevin and a little less enthusiastic about the Browns than I am. I think Tanier overestimates the difficulty of finding acceptable receivers, and again, Gordon might not miss the entire season. Even a sportswriter who has a suspiciously familiar name on a suspiciously familiar site thought that missing a receiver would not doom Cleveland.

I actually really like this method of grading drafts, as it is sensible and does not require people to make wild leaps of imagination.

Leave a comment