A terrorist attack in Bombay has killed at least 125.  According to the Indians, the terrorists came from Pakistan.  My guess is that they are trying desperately to prevent any kind of conciliation and warming of relations between India and Pakistan.  My other guess is that the true root cause of the issue is a lead deficiency on the part of these terrorists, one which the Indian military should be rather willing to mollify.

One of the buildings that the terrorists occupied is the Chabad house in Bombay, where they held hostage the rabbi, his wife and 2-year-old son, and several other Israelis.  A couple of people were able to escape and take the rabbi’s son, thankfully, but after a commando strike, it looks like the rabbi and his wife were murdered.

Chabad has set up a fund to re-build Chabad in Bombay and I encourage anybody donating to the clean-up effort (and to the terrorist elimination effort, another rather worthy cause) also to send a few dollars their way.

By the way, Jessica, Dante was probably talking about Reuters “reporters.” There _will_ be a special place for them.

2 thoughts on “Evil In The World

  1. That is true. I should amend my statement to call them “alleged” reporters. Though in my defense, I _did_ put scare quotes around “reporters.” I just didn’t have enough weasel words in there is all.

Leave a comment